Self Love.

I decorate my home
So, I feel welcome
I bake a dish
When I want to eat it
I put on my best dress
When I want to look good
I click pics of myself
So, I can look at it

Yes, I love myself
And can say that out loud
I don’t fear being judged
Called selfish or indulgant
Because if I cannot love myself
Then I don’t think anyone else can
Because if I cannot love myself
I don’t think i can love anyone else

The more I love myself
The more I work on all my relationships
The love that I feel from within
I give to all those who matter to me
I learn not to dwell in the past,
To forgive, forget and to move on
Because when love is all that matters
I rather think of people who deserve it

Keep loving yourself!
 

11 Comments

  1. I think we all need to learn a little self-love – to be kind to ourselves and raise our self-worth in order to cope with life.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment